A Guide To Nerja And Five Essential Things To Pack For A Holiday There

If you haven’t discovered Nerja already, you are surely in for a treat.

In this blog then, I discuss the destination itself and five essential things to pack for your journey.

The Resort Town Of Nerja

Nerja on the Costa del Sol is a resort town that features beaches filled with sandy coves sheltered by the Sierra de Almijara Mountains of Spain. The temperate climate of Nerja grants it the privilege of being an exciting vacation spot any time of the year. Villas for rent in Nerja are available on a reservation basis.

In Nerja there is situated on a rocky promontory a fortress originally designed to keep British pirates out of the town and it is now a focal point of Nerja. Stand on the promontory and see the magnificent views up and down the Costa del Sol. Visit the Promenade lined with restaurants and cafes and you can find villas in Nerja in this area that feature awesome local art and cuisine.  Look for the statue of King Alfonso XII at the far end of the promenade.

East of town, villas in Nerja provide views of the fabulous Nerja Caves. These caves were discovered in 1959 and contain wall paintings that are at least 20,000 years old. Leave your villa Nerja and explore the caves that are may be entrances to a linked series of potholes that stretch between Nerja and Granada.

Look into villas for rent in Nerja and play on some of the best beaches in Spain. If you grow tired of sunbathing, drive an hour and a hall into the Sierra Nevada Mountains for an afternoon of skiing.

nerja Spain

Image Source: riu.com

Five Things to Pack for Nerja

And now for the essentials to pack. Although Villas in Nerja will provide you with room and board plus place to relax. There are a few things, however that you will need to bring.

  1. Personal papers include your up-to-date passport as well as your travel tickets for the air flights and Nerja ferry. Double check to make sure you have car hiring papers and your driver’s license. Bring your European Health Insurance card that allows you to have medical treatment in Spain if you become injured or ill. Travel insurance confirmation is wise to have in your portfolio.
  2. Reservation confirmations for villas in Nerja are very important. The booking systems of single villas are a bit archaic and you may find yourself sharing a villa in Nerja with another family.
  3. Ready cash is great; make it in Euros. Do not carry too much on your person for logical reasons and ensure you take your credit cards. When you arrive at your villas in Nerja ask about financial institution or banks that can give you a reasonable exchange rate on your credit card.
  4. If you require prescription medications you need to bring them with you. Most villas in Nerja will have safes where you can store your medications.
  5.  Clothes for summer holiday in Spain can vary according to what you want to do. Storms can occur and cold fronts do appear and last for days even in the middle of August. Bring hats for protection against the summer sun, plus a jumper, trousers and pack-a-macs.

10 thoughts on “A Guide To Nerja And Five Essential Things To Pack For A Holiday There

  1. Greetings from California! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..

    Anyhow, superb site!

  2. Tremendous issues here. I am very satisfied to see your article.
    Thanks so much and I’m looking ahead to touch you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  3. Properly configure the router in line with the recommendations, to spare himself expended the
    gateway link hassles. Make sure that for those who have
    folks at your house, convey to them not to
    disturb you for even so very long you would like, except if obviously there is certainly an unexpected emergency.

  4. I found your blog site on google and examine a few of
    your early posts. Continue to keep up the excellent operate.
    I just additional up your RSS feed to my MSN News
    Reader. Seeking ahead to studying more from you later on!…

  5. Hi! I simply want to give you a big thumbs up for your excellent information you’ve got right here on this post. I’ll be returning to your website for more soon.

  6. Piece of writing writing is also a fun, if you know after that you can write otherwise it is difficult to write.

  7. That is really interesting, You are an excessively
    skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look ahead to seeking extra of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

  8. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different browsers and I must say this blog loads
    a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a fair
    price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

  9. Howdy! I know this is kind of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website like yours require a large amount of work?
    I am completely new to running a blog but I do write in my journal every day.
    I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my personal experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thankyou!

Leave a comment